Forgot your account information?  |  Create a CME account

Announcement: Winners and Finalists of the 2012 Regional Awards for New Technology

Published by Derek Lothian on November 29, 2012

Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME) would like to congratulate all applicants on their achievements and successes realized by developing and implementing innovative new technologies into their products and processes.

CME and the National Research Council of Canada Industrial Research Assistance Program work together in turning innovative ideas into action and set our nation apart on the world stage. Through your inspiration and innovation, your organization has challenged the status quo and succeeded. Congratulations to the Regional Winners and Finalists:

Atlantic / Nunavut
Winner: MedMira Inc. (Halifax, NS)
Finalists: Nicom IT Solutions (Halifax, NS), RtTech Software Inc. (Moncton, NB)

Winner: Orbite Aluminae Inc. (Montréal)
Finalists: Cadens Imaging (Granby), Photonic Knowledge Inc. (Rosemère)

Ensyn Technologies (Ottawa)
Finalists: NutriAg Ltd. (Toronto), TekPak Solutions (Hamilton)

Western Canada
Winner: GrowSafe Systems Ltd. (Airdrie, AB)
Finalists: Akshaya Bio Inc. (Edmonton, AB), Intelliwave Technologies Inc. (Leduc, AB)

British Columbia / Yukon
Winner: EVT Power Inc. (Vancouver, BC)
Finalists: Cascadia Windows Ltd. (Langley, BC), Cogent Industrial Technologies Ltd. (Richmond, BC)

Found in: news cmenews

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan